
REQUEST FOR BUREAU RECORDS
State Form 43511 (R2 / 2-96)

Approved by State Board of Accounts, 1994

The Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles' records are open to the public.  All requests for records must be in writing.  Please complete the
following application for drivers license record.  You must complete a separate application for each license record you are requesting.

NOTE: The Bureau cannot disclose a person's Social Security number, Federal Identification number, or Driver's License number.

INSTRUCTIONS: Make cashier's check, money order or personal check  payable to: Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Driver Records / IGCN
100 N. Senate Ave.,  Rm. N405
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Telephone:  (317) 232-2894TOTAL DUE:   $ ________________________

Name of person or business making request (first name, middle initial, last name)

Mailing address of person or business making request (number and street or rural route)

City State ZIP code

Please complete form below for driver information requested. HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Name of driver (first name, middle initial, last name)

Driver's license number Date of birth (month, day, year)

Place a check mark next to the driver information you are requesting.

Driver's License Record (ODR / MVR)
Fee:   $4.00

SR 21 - Proof of Insurance
             at Time of Accident
Fee:   $4.00

Certification of Record
Fee:   $4.00 + (plus)
Record Fee:  $ ________

Driver's License History
Fee:   $8.00

A driver's license history is a driver record plus photo copies of underlying documents:
Please specify documents being requested:

Date of loss (month, day, year) Name of adverse driver

Name of insured driverLocation of accident

Driver's License
Record (ODR / MVR)
Fee:  $4.00

SR 21's
Proof of Insurance
Fee:  $4.00

A driver's license record includes:
1. Driver's name and address
2. Physical description
3. Type of license issued, status and any

restrictions
4. Issue and expiration date
5. List of tickets / violations etc.
Processing time is 7 - 10 working days.

Driver"s History
Fee:  $8.00

Certification
of Records
Fee:  $4.00 plus
Record FeeProof of insurance at the time of an acci-

dent.  It takes approximately 120 days, from
the date of the accident, before the informa-
tion is available to the customer.

A driver's history includes all information
listed under Driver's License records and
photo copies of SPECIFIED documents.
Processing time is approximately 2 - 8
weeks.

A certified record is admissible in a court of
law.  The record is certified as being a copy
of the original documents.
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