Church Directory

ChurchAddressPastorRegular Sunday Service Time
Faith Pentecostal Chapel 322 W. Jefferson Pastor J.D. Wampler 10AM
Assembilies of God
Lake Shafer Christian Center 1765 NW Shafer Dr. Pastor N. Pyle 10:30AM
Amana Baptist Church 400N & E Shafer Dr.   11AM
Baptist Bible Church 209 N. Main St., Chalmers    
Faith Baptist Church 1500 N. Main St., Suite C Pastor J. Crawn 10:30AM
First Baptist Church 409 Beach Dr. Dr. H. Ness 9:15AM
First Baptist Church 408 N. Arch St., Monon Steve Birch 10:30AM
First Baptist Church 202 Main St., Burnettsville    
Grace Community Church 301 Beach Dr. Pastor G. Roberts 10AM
Sitka Baptist Church 7018 E 500 N Dr. J. Elliott 10:30aM
Twin Lakes Southern Church 1100 Poplar Dr. Pastor R. Terry 10:30AM
Our Lady of the Lakes 543 S. Main St. Rev. G. Borawski Sat-5:30PM
Sun-8 and 10:15AM
Sun-Noon in Spanish
Christ's Church at Monticello Best Western Conf. Center G. Nydegger 10:30AM
Faith Covenant Fellowship 570 S. Maple St. Pastor D Clemons 574-583-7928
Monticello Christian Church 105 Gordon Rd. Rev. C. Dodson 8, 9, and 10:30AM Sunday; 6PM Sat.
Church of Brethren
Guernsey Church of Brethren 2015E 325N Pastor D. Hood 10:30AM
Church of Christ
Church of Christ 300 W. Market   10:30AM
Church of God
Faith Covenant 570 S. Maple   9:45AM
St. Mary's Episcopal 318 N. Bluff St. Rev. S. Blubaugh 8AM
Independent Bible Church
Zion Bethel Church 415 S. Third St. Pastor J. Messer 9AM
Calvary Temple Church 1218 W. Broadway Pastor J. L. Schaffer 10AM
Lutheran Church of Our Savior 122 Condo Pastor J. Gore 9AM
New Hope Lutheran South US24 at Junction 39 Pastor Jim Ward 9:15AM
Monticello United Methodist Church 200 S. Main St. Pastor Brian L. Beeks 10:30AM
Presbyterian Church 104 N. Illinois Rev. B. Eddy 10:30AM
Seventh Day Adventist 1407W, 1158N Pastor B. Yensho 11AM
Badger Grove Community Baptist 11544 S 500 W, Brookston Pastor R. Strunk 10AM
Christ Fellowship Church 570 Maple St., Monticello IN  47960 Pastor Jack Roth  

Mayor's Office

City Hall
120 W Washington St.
Monticello, Indiana 47960

Cathy Gross, Mayor
Lori Cheever, Assistant
Phone: (574) 583-9889
Fax: (574) 583-9244


City Hall
124 W Washington St.
Monticello, Indiana 47960

James Mann, Clerk/Treasurer
Michelle Mills, Deputy Clerk
Phone: (574) 583-5712
Fax: (574) 583-9244

ADA Coordinator

City Hall
120 W Washington St.
Monticello, Indiana 47960

Diane Bunnell, ADA/Title VI Coordinator
Phone: (574) 583-4568
Fax: (574) 583-9244


Fire:  (574) 583-3151
Parks:  (574) 583-3983
Police:  (574) 583-2256
Streets:  (574) 583-7033
Utility Office:  (574) 583-5443
Wastewater:  (574) 583-7847
Water Works: (574) 583-2334

Pay Utilities Online


Enjoy White County



Copyright ©  - City of Monticello, Indiana. All Rights Reserved

Review our web accessibility statement. Problems with our website? Please submit a web accessibility concern.

It is the policy of the City of Monticello not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, or disability in its educational programs or employment policies as required by the Indiana Civil Rights Act, Titles VI and VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Equal Pay Act of 1973, Title II, Title IX and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973. ” Questions and concerns should be directed to: Cathy Gross, Mayor, c/o City of Monticello, Indiana, 120 w. Washington St., Monticello, IN 47960 Phone: (574)-583-4568

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service